2018 All-OCCAC Softball Honorees Announced

2018 All-OCCAC Softball Honorees Announced

By Kyle Kuhlman/OCCAC Sports Information

SPRINGFIELD, Ohio – Fourteen softball student-athletes have been voted to the 2018 All-OCCAC Team, announced by the conference office on Tuesday (May 8). In addition, Sinclair’s Alexis Strother swept both the league’s Player of the Year and Pitcher of the Year accolades while Bryan Komlos of Cuyahoga was tabbed the OCCAC Coach of the Year following his Challengers’ conference crown at 10-2 in league play.

Coach of the Year | Bryan Komlos (Cuyahoga)
Player of the Year | Alexis Strother (Sinclair)
Pitcher of the Year | Alexis Strother (Sinclair)


Cuyahoga C.C.
Kaitlynn Boykin
Courtney Cadle
Lexi Rehm
Daniel Rivera
Veronica Watson

Sinclair C.C.
Cierra Chastain
Alexis Gordon
Alexis Strother
Taylor White

Lakeland C.C.
Kallista Hribar
Cameron Malkamaki
Elizabeth Montgomery

Edison State C.C.
Lexie Long
Justice Warner

Four OCCAC representatives were also placed to the All-Region XII Team on Tuesday:
Kaitlynn Boykin, Cuyahoga
Kallista Hribar, Lakeland
Daniele Rivera, Cuyahoga
Alexis Strother, Sinclair