About the OCCAC


About The OCCAC

The Ohio Community College Athletic Conference (OCCAC), which promotes and fosters community college athletics for men and women at the state level, has been around since 1993 in its current state. Prior to 1993, the OCCAC was known as the Ohio Junior College Athletic Conference (OJCAC) and the Turnpike Conference.

Currently, the OCCAC consists of 11 community colleges - 10 from the state of Ohio and one from Pennsylvania. The lone school from Pennsylvania is Mercyhurst North East Community College and their lone OCCAC sport is baseball.

The 10 schools from Ohio currently include (in alphabetical order) - Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, Clark State Community College, Columbus State Community College, Cuyahoga Community College, Edison Community College, Hocking College, Lakeland Community College, Lorain Community College, Owens Community College and Sinclair Community College. Hocking College is a probationary member for the 2016-17 year.

Current sports include, women's volleyball, men's soccer, men's basketball, women's basketball, softball and baseball. Several schools also compete in non-conference sports such as women's soccer, track and field, men's golf, women's golf and cross country.

For more info on each school, visit our "MEMBERS" drop down on our OCCAC home page. 

For any questions regarding the conference, feel free to email theoccac@gmail.com